Indian Team Announcement for India Vs South Africa 2015


India Team Announced for India Vs South Africa Series: News

MS Dhoni would be leading the single T20 and ODI against visiting South Africa. Indian Team was announced for a T20 match and initial 3 ODI matches against Protease in coming month.

India Vs South Africa 2015

India Vs South Africa 2015 Series: Team India Announced

Indian Team for a single T20 Match and first 3 ODIโ€™s against South Africa announced today with MS Dhoni being the skipper and Harbhajan Singh returning in the T20 squad.

Gurkeerat Singh Mann is prized for his recent performance and he is the new face in quite predictable team with likes of Virat, Dhawan, Rohit, Raina, Ashwin and others. S Arvind will be making his T 20 International debut.

MS Dhoni to captain India against South Africa

All media rumours of Virat Kohli being the new ODI Captain were shattered after selectors announced the team and the leader for Mahatma Gandhi-Nelson Mandela Series.

Dhoni will do the job he does best; he will lead team against AB Devilliers Side while Virat would play the role of Vice Captain. Harbhajan Singh is gifted with another chance and probably the last if he doesnโ€™t performs. Suresh Raina would be back with his explosive middle order batting.

Indian Team for India Vs South Africa 2015 Series: Gandhi-Mandela Series

First three ODIs:ย MS Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Vice Captain), Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

An avid reader, blogger and engineering student from Dehradun, India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here